If you’ve reached here means you might be suffering from the “How to delete blizzard account?” question. You reached the right place because you’ll find out a useful guide to delete your Blizzard account permanently here. Read this article and get the solution for your queries.
Deleting a Blizzard account will remove all your personal information. Anyway, you have a Blizzard account means you love playing games right? No matter why you want to delete your account, this step-by-step guide will help you to learn how to delete blizzard account.
How to Delete Blizzard Account?
Follow these steps to delete the Blizzard account:
Step 1: Open the Web browser and search the official Blizzard website.
Step 2: Do sign in by providing your credentials in your account.
Step 3: Make a request to delete your account.
To delete your account permanently you need to make the request to delete all your personal information. This personal information is:
- Contact number
- Payment methods
When you’ll delete your Blizzard account then it will also delete the following information permanently:
- History of all the purchase
- Codes, games, items, etc that you have purchased
- Game accounts
- Blizzard balance
- All the personal information
- Payment history
- Payment method
- Communication with the Blizzard team
It will take up to 30 days to process your delete account request. After processing your request the Blizzard team won’t be able to recover any of your information. You can make the Blizzard Account delete request from the official website of it and from your user account.
When you are making the delete account request you also need to submit some of your government-approved legal documents such as ID or photo or anything else.
How much time does it take to delete the Blizzard Account?
The company may take up to 30 days to delete your Blizzard account. They start deleting your data immediately after receiving your deletion request. But, they also wait for some period of time for you if you come back. Because if they are not able to restore data after deleting them permanently.
Once they have deleted the data then it is impossible to roll back it. So, they delete this data at any point during the 30 days after receiving the request. You think about it very seriously and then make the decision if you’re ready to lose all of your data or not. Make your choice clear. And if you want to cancel the request then inform the support team about it as soon as possible.
So, I have given all the working methods and solutions to delete the Blizzard account. How to Delete Blizzard Account is the most common question asked by all Blizzard users. I recommend you to make your decision clear and cut because once you lose your account you will not be able to get it again. And if you’re ready to delete your account then this is the best article for you. Follow all the instructions and delete your account.